?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Today Is Hug Your Sweetheart Day!

1. How many pets did you have growing up?

2. What color is your house?

3. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

Comments

( 20 comments — Leave a comment )
wiseheart
Aug. 23rd, 2018 08:20 pm (UTC)
1. I never had any pets. Living conditions didn't allow it - we barely had enough living space for ourselves. Unlike chickens count, but we ate those, sooner or later.

2. It doesn't have much of a colour. It is a 10-storey concrete monstrosity, and the green of the balconies (40 years ago) has long faded and adapted to the general greyness.

3. Don't hate me, but I really don't like to be outdoors. If I go out, I like to visit new places to see sights and stuff, but I'm a cage dweller, mostly.
seaivy
Aug. 23rd, 2018 08:21 pm (UTC)
a dog that i was too young to remember
a cocker we had for 9 years
and a cat which was really my mother's and was jealous of me lol

house is grey
it blends with the riprap and the water

outdoors - sit in the sun and enjoy!
one_raido
Aug. 23rd, 2018 08:22 pm (UTC)
A dog and a bunny

Dark beige

Swim! The sun reflects on the bottom of the pool and makes all kinds of shapes and colors.
hopefulspirit
Aug. 23rd, 2018 08:32 pm (UTC)
1. Over the years we had three cats and four dogs, though not all at the same time.

2. It's sort of a tan/beige color with rock looking stuff around the bottom.

3. Walking.
maju01
Aug. 23rd, 2018 09:00 pm (UTC)
1. How many pets did you have growing up? None. We had farm animals including farm dogs and farm cats, but none were really pets.

2. What color is your house? White on the long sides and pale pinkish brick on the short sides.

3. What is your favorite outdoor activity? Cycling, but I rarely do it any more. Walking is my next favourite and I do a lot of that.
calico_pye
Aug. 23rd, 2018 10:13 pm (UTC)
I had a Jack Russell terrier named Bonzo and a tabby cat called Minnie.

It used to be a cottage shop, now obviously a private dwelling. It is partially slate-fronted, the walls comprised of granite and the woodwork is standard black and white as per the Cornish tradition. Even though we are south-facing, the light in the cottage is limited, therefore we have to stick to a very pale pallete, basically white and magnolia.

Eating cake in the sunshine :-D
seaivy
Aug. 23rd, 2018 11:12 pm (UTC)
uummm cake!
calico_pye
Aug. 23rd, 2018 11:43 pm (UTC)
It should be made into a sport - I would definitely excel in that :-D
slinkslowdown
Aug. 23rd, 2018 11:16 pm (UTC)
1. I'll count "growing up" as being until I turned 18. I had four cats, two gerbils, and a shitload of hamsters.

2. White.

3. Sitting on my patio and reading.
androyd
Aug. 24th, 2018 01:07 am (UTC)
1. How many pets did you have growing up?
SO MANY. My house was like a farm.

2. What color is your house?
Eh, grey?

3. What is your favorite outdoor activity?
Exploring :)
gevr
Aug. 24th, 2018 01:35 am (UTC)
when I was a kid we had a dog, a cat, birds and fishes, and also some rabbits, but most of them were meant to be eaten in the winter.

sort of yellow-ish. It is built in yellow bricks but the discoloured a bit over the years.

walking the dog, sculpting
becofoz
Aug. 24th, 2018 03:09 am (UTC)
1. Over the years we had a dog, three cats, numerous chickens and ducks, and a couple of budgerigars.

2. Outside is red brick. Inside is a very, very pale blue, with some internal red brick walls as well.

3. Hiking/walking. Or swimming.
ragnarok_08
Aug. 24th, 2018 03:09 am (UTC)
1. None.

2. Blue, white and grey

3. Walking
gansje
Aug. 24th, 2018 03:49 am (UTC)
1. Too many to count. Gerbils, bunnies, guinea pigs, parakeets, hamsters, 4 cats, a dog, goldfish... I'm pretty sure I'm forgetting some, too.

2. Blue, cream, stucco

3. Hiking!

Edited at 2018-08-24 12:50 am (UTC)
veganhothead
Aug. 24th, 2018 04:22 am (UTC)
Our mini poodle Tiffany. We got her when I was 11 after we finally wore the old man down (he had no affinity for animals). She was worth the wait though.

White with black aluminum siding.

Walking. And gardening when my back cooperates.
night_owl_9
Aug. 24th, 2018 07:10 am (UTC)
1) One, techinically? My mom still had a dog named Sundance when she and my dad were married; Sundance passed away when we were a year old, but she was very affectionate with us :)

2) White with blue shutters

3) Hiking/Walking.
spiffikins
Aug. 24th, 2018 08:44 pm (UTC)
1. How many pets did you have growing up?
My dad had a dog from before we were born - scruffy - he tolerated us, but wasn't *our* dog. There was a ginger cat that hung out at our house - not sure it ever had a name and wasn't very friendly. After it pooped in the den, my mom said NOPE and it lived outside after that - where it had come from! Years later, my mom brought home 2 kittens - one for each of my brothers. And my dad got another dog at one point - again - HIS dog - not interested in the rest of us.

I had a parakeet for a few months - but it was super lonely and we sold it to another lady who had a likewise lonely parakeet that needed a friend.

EDIT: oops, reading others' comments - I forgot we had a fish tank for a while too!

2. What color is your house?
I believe the term is "almond" - it's a pale cream colour of vinyl siding. Just like the other 35 units in my complex LOL


3. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

Snorkeling in warm ocean water.

Edited at 2018-08-24 05:45 pm (UTC)
batmarg
Aug. 25th, 2018 12:05 am (UTC)
Lots through the years. We had anywhere from 2-4 dogs at a time and tried to have 1 cat at a time, but the cats got out of control for a while.

Grey.

Hiking/walking. Followed by fishing
zoefruitcake
Aug. 26th, 2018 11:57 pm (UTC)
We had an Old English Sheepdog called Flashy then one called Harrison, a Slow Worm called Sammy, lots of gerbils, a couple of hamsters and a cat called Pissy
zoefruitcake
Aug. 26th, 2018 11:59 pm (UTC)
I posted too soon!

It is stone coloured, being a stone cottage

Walking
( 20 comments — Leave a comment )

Profile

Ghost Light
ghost_light
Ghost Light

Latest Month

August 2019
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Links

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by Keri Maijala